HOME

8 - 9 - 10 June 2016

LA CITE DES CONGRES IN NANTES

vague_30_61.jpg

 

 

Some statistics

 

More than 220 registered , scientists representing laboratories in 18 different countries (South Africa, Germany, Belgium, Canada, Chile, Finland, France, Great Britain, Ghana, Ireland, Morocco, New Caledonia, Netherlands, Norway, New Zealand, Portugal, USA), 4 plenary sessions, 14 keynotes, 65 oral presentations, 19 flash presentations, 20 posters, 4 roundtables and 9 pairs for " 3 minutes to COSELMAR !"

 

Remember to DOWNLOAD the BOOK of ABSTRACTS

 

Exciting plenary sessions

Dorothy DANKEL and transdisciplinarity, Chris BOWLER and TARA expedition, Thierry CHOPIN and IMTA, Luc Van HOOF and foresight planning... All will have been able to make us think, laugh, dream, with the ability to address both biologists, geographers, economists, sociologists and engineers.

Feel free to upload their presentations, they kindly left available.

 

4_plenieres.png

 

Great keynotes

Antonio Alvarez ALONSO (CSIC, Spain), Elisa BERDALET (CSIC, Spain), Allan CEMBELLA (Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research, Germany) Gilbert DAVID (IRD, France), Michael DEPLEDGE (ExeterUniversity, ECEHH, UK), Marcel JASPARS (Aberdeen University, UK), Stephen JAY (Liverpool University, UK), Darren LUMBROSO (HR Wallingford, UK), Katie LYNCH (Cork University, Ireland), Alan O'CONNOR (Trinity College Dublin, Ireland), Erik OLSEN (IMR Bergen, Norway), Koen SABBE (Ghent University, Belgium), Jean-François SASSI (CEA Cadarache, France), Benoit SCHOEFS (Université du Maine, France)...

... all answered present and presented their work at the opening of each session. You can download some of them.

 

Round tables... smoothly conducted !

Frédéric DENHEZ was able to lead the dialogue between each speaker and the public, on topics as diverse as "Infinite food supplies from the oceans ?", "What is the future for offshore aquaculture ?", "Challenges for Marine Renewable Energy?", and "Sharing our coasts and oceans".

4_TR.png 

A funny and instructive exercise of vulgarization

9 teams of " 3 minutes for COSELMAR " have obviously succeeded in their exercise of vulgarization by making us laugh and allowing each viewer to understand subjects as difficult as kleptoplastidie or metabolomics.

 

LINK TO ALL VIDEOS

 

No doubt "Mrs Vona, lawyer of Mrs Diatomée" will long be remembered.

 

Social Events appreciated

From the Ice Breaker on June 8 to gala dinner on June 9, everyone could enjoy gourmet, climate and musical delights of our beautiful region of Nantes. Many contacts were made, and future regional, national and international collaborations will no doubt see the day !

 Title #0

 

And now, on your keyboards !

Now is the time for those who wish to submit entire articles to Marine Policy or Aquatic Living Resources.

Two special issues were indeed reserved.

Submissions a re open until 30 september 2016, to
- everyone who submit an abstract to OCEANEXT
- every member of the COSELMAR projet (the article must present COSELMAR results) - even if not submitted to OCEANEXT.

Feel free to choose the journal. Please submit online, directly on the website of each journal, according to their own submission rules.

If you want to submit to Marine Policy, remember to state the name of the Special Issue (Oceanext) in the cover letter file.

If you want to submit to Aquatic Living Resources, remember to tick the box "Oceanext" during the submission process.

 

e
Online user: 1

ACCUEIL

8 - 9 - 10 JUIN 2016

LA CITE DES CONGRES A NANTES

 vague_30_60.jpg

 

Quelques chiffres

Plus de 220 inscrits, des chercheurs représentant des laboratoires de 18 nationalités différentes (Afrique du Sud, Allemagne, Belgique, Canada, Chili, Espagne, Finlande, France, Grande Bretagne, Ghana, Irlande, Maroc, Nouvelle Calédonie, Pays Bas, Norvège, Nouvelle Zélande, Portugal, USA), 4 sessions plénières, 14 keynotes, 65 présentations orales, 19 flash présentations, 20 posters, 4 tables rondes et 9 binômes pour "3 minutes pour COSELMAR" !

 

Pensez à TELECHARGER LE LIVRE DES RESUMES

 

Des sessions plénières passionnantes

Dorothy DANKEL et la transdisciplinarité, Chris BOWLER et l'expédition TARA, Thierry CHOPIN et l'IMTA, Luc Van HOOF et la prospective... Tous auront su nous faire réfléchir, rire, rêver, avec cette faculté de s'adresser aussi bien aux biologistes, aux géographes, aux économistes, aux sociologues ou aux ingénieurs.

N'hésitez pas à télécharger leurs présentations, qu'ils nous ont aimablement laissées à disposition.

4_plenieres.png

 

Des keynotes de qualité

Antonio Alvarez ALONSO (CSIC, Espagne), Elisa BERDALET (CSIC, Espagne), Allan CEMBELLA (Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research, Allemagne) Gilbert DAVID (IRD, France), Michael DEPLEDGE (Université d'Exeter, ECEHH, Royaume Uni), Marcel JASPARS (Université d'Aberdeen, Royaume Uni), Stephen JAY (Université de Liverpool, Royaume Uni), Darren LUMBROSO (HR Wallingford, Royaume Uni), Katie LYNCH (Université de Cork, Irlande), Alan O'CONNOR (Trinity College Dublin, Irlande), Erik OLSEN (IMR Bergen, Norvège), Koen SABBE (Université de Gand, Belgique), Jean-François SASSI (CEA Cadarache, France), Benoit SCHOEFS (Université du Maine, France)...

... ont tous répondu présents, et ont présenté leurs travaux en ouverture de chaque session. Vous pouvez télécharger certaines de leurs présentations.

 

Des tables rondes... rondement menées !

Frédéric DENHEZ a su mener le dialogue entre chaque intervenant, puis avec le public, sur des sujets aussi variés que "L'Océan, nourricier ?", "Quel avenir pour l'aquaculture offshore ?", "Energies Marines renouvelables, quel défi ?", et "La mer à partager".

4_TR.png 

 

Un exercice de vulgarisation drôle et instructif

Les 9 équipes de "3 minutes pour COSELMAR" ont de toute évidence réussi leur exercice de vulgarisation scientifique en nous faisant rire et en permettant à chaque spectateur d'appréhender des sujets aussi ardus que la kleptoplastidie ou la métabolomie.

Les vidéos seront prochainement mises en ligne.

Nul doute que "Maître Vona, avocate de Mme Diatomée", restera longtemps dans les mémoires.

 

Des Social Events très appréciés

De l'Ice Breaker du 8 juin au dîner de gala du 9 juin, chacun a pu profiter des douceurs gastronomiques, climatiques et musicales de notre belle région nantaise. De nombreux contacts ont été noués, et de futures collaborations régionales, nationales et internationales verront sans aucun doute le jour !

 Title #0

 

Et maintenant, à vos claviers !

Il est maintenant l'heure, pour ceux qui le souhaitent, de soumettre des articles entiers aux revues Marine Policy ou Aquatic Living Resources. Deux numéros spéciaux ont en effet été réservés.

Les soumissions sont ouvertes jusqu'au 30 septembre 2016, pour :
- toute personne ayant soumis un résumé à OCEANEXT
- tout membre de COSELMAR souhaitant soumettre un article relatif à un résultat du projet COSELMAR (même non soumis à OCEANEXT).

Vous êtes libres de choisir la revue de votre choix. La soumission des articles s'effectue en ligne, directement sur le site internet des revues, selon leurs propres règles de soumission.

Si vous décidez de soumettre votre manuscrit à Marine Policy, pensez à indiquer le nom du numéro spécial (Oceanext) dans votre lettre d'accompagnement.

Si vous décidez de soumettre votre manuscrit à Aquatic Living Resources, pensez à cocher la case "Oceanext" durant le processus de soumission.

 

Personnes connectées : 1